Appointments to Committees, **Panels and Boards** 2017/2018



Town Chair and Vice Chair (2017/2018)

(Lab 6)	
Oldbury I (Deputy:)
Rowley Regis (Deputy:)
Smethwick (Deputy:)
Tipton (Deputy:)
Wednesbury (Deputy:)
West Bromwich (Deputy: (Deputy:)

Planning Committee (2017/2018)

(16 members to be geographically representative) (Lab 16)
Chair
Vice-Chair

Emergency Committee (2017/2018)

(7 members) (Lab 7)
Chair
Vice-Chair
Ethical Standards and Member Development Committee
(2017/2018)
(8 elected members (no Party Whips) including 1 member of the
Executive (excluding Leader)) (Lab 8) + 3 independent persons
Chair
Vice-Chair
(+ 3 independent persons)

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee (2017/2018)

(7 members) + 2 independent member. (Lab 7)
Chair
(+2 independent member)
(

Select Committee for Leisure Provision (2017/2018)

(7 members) (Lab 7)			
Chair			

Select Committee for Policy Review (2017/2018)

(7 members) (Lab 7)			
Chair			

Chief Officer Terms and Conditions Committee (2017/2018)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

Chair Leader of the Council

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader

Five members drawn from the remaining relevant Cabinet Members or chairs or vice-chairs of relevant boards/committees/panels.

Chief Officers Terms and Conditions Appointments Sub-Committee

The Leader plus two members selected by the Leader from amongst Cabinet Members and Chairs of Scrutiny Boards to deal with appointments to and the determination of matters relating to posts designated as service manager tier 2.

Health and Wellbeing Board (2017/2018)

(4 members) (Lab 4)

Deputy Leader of the Council
Cabinet Member for Children's Services
Cabinet Member for Public Health and Protection
Cabinet Member for Social Care (Chair)

Non voting members:

Chair - Health & Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board

Chair – Children's Services & Education Scrutiny Board

Other Board members as agreed by Council on 18 October, 2016:-

NHS Commissioning Board:

One representative of the NHS England - Birmingham, Solihull and the Black Country Area Team (without voting rights)

Sandwell and West Birmingham Clinical Commissioning Group:

Four representatives (three with voting rights and one without voting rights)

Healthwatch Sandwell:

One representative (with voting rights)

Black Country Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (without voting rights)
One representative of West Midlands Police (without voting rights)

One representative of West Midlands Fire and Rescue Service (without voting rights)

One representative of Sandwell Council of Voluntary Organisations (without voting rights)

Cabinet Petitions Committee 2017/2018)

(8 members)
(Lab 8)

Chair Cabinet Member for Highways and Environment

All members of the Cabinet

Governance and Constitution Review Committee (2017/2018)

(8 members) (Lab 8)		
Chair		

(2017/20	18)		
(3 memb	ore)		
(3 memb (Lab 3)			
	(and representatives of Serco)	
Adoptio	on Panel		
(2017/20	18)		
Fosteri	ng Panel		
(2017/20	18)		

Strategic Waste Partnership Board

Scrutiny Boards (2017/2018)

Budget and Corporate Scrutiny Management Board (5 members) (Lab 5)	Children's Services and Education Scrutiny Board (11 members + 4 co-opted members) (Lab 11)
Chair Chairs of 4 Scrutiny Boards	Chair Vice-Chair Vice-Chair
	 1 Church of England Diocese representative (Reverend P French) 1 Roman Catholic Archdiocese representative 2 Parent Governor representatives
Economy, Skills, Transport and Environment Scrutiny Board (11 members) (Lab 11)	Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board (11 members) (Lab 11)
Chair Vice-Chair Vice Chair	Chair Vice-Chair Vice-Chair

Scrutiny Boards (cont) (2017/2018)

Safer Neighbourhoods and Active Communities Scrutiny Board (11 members + 1 co-opted member) (Lab 11)	
Chair Vice-Chair Vice-Chair	
1 Co-opted member	

Licensing Committee (2017/2018)

(15 non-executive members) (Lab 15)
Chair
Vice-Chair
Vice-Citali
Conord Dumanos and Aubituation Committee
General Purposes and Arbitration Committee (2017/2018)
(7 non-Executive members)
(Lab 7)
Chair
Vice-Chair

Joint Consultative Panel (2017/2018)

(6 members) (Lab 6)			
Chair			

Land and Asset Management Committee (2017/2018)

(7 members) (Lab 7)		
Chair		